top of page

Footsteps & Fire

In the night I follow his fiery shadow,

It’s the only light I know.

During the day he’s kept at bay but his footsteps burn into my soles.

My soul’s imprinted, his steps printed,

I will never again walk alone.

On the darkest of days, he comes to say

Little one, follow me home.

I was abandoned, just like you, but with no steps ahead to follow.

I leave my steps at the back of my tread so you don’t have to walk alone.

The up and the down are turned upside down,

I found no other concrete paths.

Yours I could see in the darkest of dark,

Because your footsteps have remnants of

Gold,

Love and,

Wrath.


(Larna Bobby Lou)

Recent Posts

See All

Ignoring the Door

Being ignored is like having a door, a double sided one, in-between us. You opened both doors, then shut yours, and I can’t even see through the glass. Most days I keep the key in my door but I keep i

Sinking for you

I stand in the corner, nervously, you undress me, thirstily. From my cup you wish to drink yet it is I who dives to the bottom, and sinks. Your hands have barely touched my skin and I’ve already falle

Dreams for Witches

I must be surrounded by a Coven of witches who've bewitched their own eyes to unsee what they're seeing. Sinking, unseen, living in a dream, but this dream screams about all things unclean. Tearing at

bottom of page