top of page

Ignoring the Door

Being ignored is like having a door,

a double sided one,

in-between us.

You opened both doors, then shut yours,

and I can’t even see through the glass.

Most days I keep the key in my door but I keep it firmly

locked.

At night I sit with the door insight, the key on my chest as a

locket.


(Larna Bobby Lou)

Recent Posts

See All

Footsteps & Fire

In the night I follow his fiery shadow, It’s the only light I know. During the day he’s kept at bay but his footsteps burn into my soles. My soul’s imprinted, his steps printed, I will never again wal

Sinking for you

I stand in the corner, nervously, you undress me, thirstily. From my cup you wish to drink yet it is I who dives to the bottom, and sinks. Your hands have barely touched my skin and I’ve already falle

Dreams for Witches

I must be surrounded by a Coven of witches who've bewitched their own eyes to unsee what they're seeing. Sinking, unseen, living in a dream, but this dream screams about all things unclean. Tearing at

bottom of page