top of page

Sinking for you

I stand in the corner, nervously,

you undress me, thirstily.


From my cup you wish to drink

yet it is I who dives to the bottom,

and sinks.


Your hands have barely touched my skin

and I’ve already fallen,

so deeply in.


As I’ve submitted my all to you,

I must not swim,

so I drown for you.


Your lips could save me with the slightest touch.

Instead you watch me suffocate,

and I do it,

for us.


(Larna Bobby Lou)

Recent Posts

See All

Ignoring the Door

Being ignored is like having a door, a double sided one, in-between us. You opened both doors, then shut yours, and I can’t even see through the glass. Most days I keep the key in my door but I keep i

Footsteps & Fire

In the night I follow his fiery shadow, It’s the only light I know. During the day he’s kept at bay but his footsteps burn into my soles. My soul’s imprinted, his steps printed, I will never again wal

Dreams for Witches

I must be surrounded by a Coven of witches who've bewitched their own eyes to unsee what they're seeing. Sinking, unseen, living in a dream, but this dream screams about all things unclean. Tearing at

bottom of page